Wednesday 11 October 2017

​Rachel Rowe & Charlie Estcourt Named in Ludlow’s Wales Squad

Rachel Rowe and on-loan Charlie Estcourt have been selected for Wales for their upcoming qualifier against Russia!

Jayne Ludlow has named Rachel Rowe and Charlie Estcourt in her latest squad for Wales’ upcoming FIFA Women’s World Cup Qualifier against Russia. Wales will take on Russia in St. Petersburg on the 24th of October as they look to build on last month’s 1-0 victory over Kazakhstan.

Wales are currently second in Group 1, with England leading the way after their 6-0 victory over Russia in September. Fara Williams, Mary Earps, Jade Moore and Jo Potter have recently been selected once more for England for their upcoming friendly against France.

Wales Women’s squad to face Russia:

Goalkeepers: Claire Skinner, Laura O’Sullivan.

Defenders: Loren Dykes, Gemma Evans, Hayley Ladd, Rhiannon Roberts, Rachel Rowe, Amina Vine, Alice Griffiths.

Midfielders: Sophie Ingle, Jess Fishlock, Angharad James, Charlie Estcourt, Kylie Nolan.

Forwards: Nadia Lawrence, Kayleigh Green, Chloe Chivers, Natasha Harding, Peyton Vincze, Grace Thomas.