Tuesday 14 March 2017

Royals Squad Announced for the Spring Series

Kelly Chambers has named her 18-player squad for the 2017 Spring Series.

Kelly Chambers has made several additions to her squad following the departure of Emma Follis to Birmingham City Ladies, and the release of eight other players.

The Royals reacted to these departures by capturing Dutch captain Mandy Van Den Berg from Liverpool Ladies, and experienced duo Rachel Furness & Brooke Chaplen from Sunderland Ladies. Chambers also managed to capture the signing of New Zealand international Anna Green.

Additionally, Mary Earps, Kirsty McGee, Melissa Fletcher, Harriet Scott and Charlie Estcourt all signed new deals at the club, while Becky Jane and Lauren Bruton committed their futures to the club further, extending their contracts until June 2019. Chambers has named development squad players Tamsin De Bunsin and Sophie O’Rourke in her first team squad for the Spring Series following their impressive performances in the current 2016-2017 Development South League season. The pair are both currently students of our John Madejski Academy college programme, whose graduates include Grace Moloney and Charlie Estcourt.

The Spring Series kicks off on April 22nd away to the newly promoted Bristol City Women at Ashton Gate. Prior to this, the Royals will travel north to play the 2016 WSL1 Champions Manchester City in the 5th round of the FA Cup on the 18th of March. If we progress, any potential home quarter final will be included as part of the Spring Series Pass, with the tie to be played on Sunday 26th March.

Our Spring Series Pass prices start from just £20 for adults, and £10 for children (under 16s) and over 60s. Family tickets are also available for £50 for two adults and three children, please click here to purchase your passes!

We have also confirmed our squad numbers for the Spring Series, please see the full list is below.

Confirmed squad numbers:

1. Mary Earps

2. Rebecca Jane

3. Harriet Scott

4. Kayleigh Hines

5. Molly Bartrip

6. Kirsty McGee

7. Rachel Furness

8. Remi Allen

9. Lauren Bruton

14. Mandy Van Den Berg

15. Anna Green

17. Charlie Estcourt

19. Brooke Chaplen

20. Melissa Fletcher

21. Grace Moloney

23. Rachel Rowe

25. Tamsin De Bunsen

34. Sophie O'Rourke